Skip to main content

EVENT

CARIBBEAN

BIOPAMA is hosting a webinar for the Caribbean community on the IUCN Green List on Wednesday, 6 June 2018 at 10 a.m. AST/ 9 a.m. EST/ 4 p.m. CET. Join us!

The IUCN Green List of Protected and Conserved Areas (IUCN Green List) is a new global standard for protected areas which aims to improve the contribution that equitably governed and effectively managed protected areas make to sustainable development through the conservation of nature and provision of associated social, economic, cultural, and spiritual values. It is also the standard the BIOPAMA programme will use to guide countries and sites in achieving overall improvements in governance and management.

The BIOPAMA programme is pleased to host this webinar for the Caribbean community in which the IUCN Global Protected Areas Programme (GPAP) will provide an overview of the Green List initiative and participants will have an opportunity to pose questions on the application and relevance of this initiative to the region.

The details of the webinar can be found here.

TAGS: