Skip to main content

EVENT

CARIBBEAN

Join us on Tuesday 9th October at 5 p.m. AST/4 p.m. EST/3 p.m. CST to learn more about the Management Effectiveness Tracking Tool (METT).

The USAID funded Caribbean Marine Biodiversity Programme (CMBP) implemented by The Nature Conservancy (TNC) and the Biodiversity and Protected Areas Management (BIOPAMA) Programme, implemented in the Caribbean by the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN), the European Commission Joint Research Centre (JRC) and the University of the West Indies (UWI), are working to strengthen and reinforce the management and governance of protected areas through protected area management effectiveness (PAME). The METT is one of many tools used to measure PAME and has been widely applied within the Caribbean.

BIOPAMA and the CMBP are pleased to host this webinar, which aims to provide an introduction to the use and application of the METT for the Caribbean community.  Dr. Marc Hockings, Vice-Chair, Science and Management, IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas will facilitate the webinar.

How to join the webinar?

TAGS: